Board of Directors

Board of Directors for the Parkdale Community Association are elected every year at our Spring Annual General Meeting usually held in April. We are always open to new members joining us throughout the year.

Please contact Jason Tauber at secretary@parkdalecommunity.com if interested in joining the board.

For each position and their personal bios please use the separate linked tabs to learn about each board member.

EXECUTIVE

PositionContactEmail
PresidentAmanda Affonsopresident@parkdalecommunity.com 
Vice PresidentJonathan Balkwillvice.president@parkdalecommunity.com 
TreasurerDarcy Goncitreasurer@parkdalecommunity.com 
SecretaryJason Taubersecretary@parkdalecommunity.com 

DIRECTORS

PositionContactEmail
MembershipAvailablememberships@parkdalecommunity.com 
Fund DevelopmentAvailablefund.development@parkdalecommunity.com 
Planning & DevelopmentJudy Hoadjudyahoad@gmail.com 
EventsTammy Germanevents@parkdalecommunity.com
CommunicationsAlison Bestcommunications@parkdalecommunity.com
Volunteer EngagementJean-Michel Parevolunteer@parkdalecommunity.com 
Accessible Rink ProjectJohn Butterwickrink@parkdalecommunity.com 
Rink OperationsAndy Thiessenrink.ops@parkdalecommunity.com 
GardenJason Taubergarden@parkdalecommunity.com 
SoccerAngus Smithangussmith99@gmail.com 
Inter-Community AffairsVince Walkervnwalker@telusplanet.net 
Director-at-largeSteve Lemps.lemp@shaw.ca 
City Representative (non-voting)Catherine Gulinaocatherine.Gulinao@calgary.ca